imageVery few colors change my mood when I wear them… But there is something about the color BLACK that just makes me feel unstoppable. Sure, we all know how important it is to have a little black dress stashed in the back of your closet for a cocktail party but I like to wear it for no reason at all other than it makes me feel powerful.

Recently, I found this incredible City Chic cut out patterned black dress that I feel is multidimensional. I appreciated this dress because it wasn’t a looker at first glance but I knew I had to have it because it was so unique. This dress was a statement piece in its own right. You can dress it up or down, wear it to work or the symphony and still turn heads.

I paired it with a pair of peep toes from Lane Bryant that have a similar cut out pattern but I could also see this dress with a pair of 6 inch patent leather stilettos for the fashionista who wants to take this dress in a different direction.

The dress comfortable, functional and will likely never go out of style. Plus it’s black which means it can go with just about anything! Black looks good on almost any skin tone and is very forgiving if you have a few extra love handles you wish to conceal.

You should definitely consider adding more black to your wardrobe if you don’t have very much to date, you will look and feel like the power woman you were destined to be.

Check out http://www.citychiconline.com for this dress and other ultra fab options in black.

image

image

Photo Credit – Michelle Smith for True Light Images