image

image

So I purchased an ultra fab Metallic Newsboy Cap at a Goodwill in Lansing for $0.49 a few weeks back. I wasn’t quite sure what I was going to do with it, I just knew it was a funky statement piece I had to have.

Turns out I didn’t do anything deep and spiritual with it yet, I just threw it on with a similar statement necklace, some super old but super cute Leggings and a black suede trench from City Chic. And just like that I had instant inner city glam.

image.jpeg

The leggings I purchased were from Burlington in a 3x and costs only $4.99… I wear them way too much but leggings have replaced the comfort of blue jeans forever! I’m addicted. And at that price which is like four times less than some other popular leggings with similar designs… You simply can’t beat it!!!

Here are a few images of me and the fun I had on Hat Day. Keep your eyes wide open ladies! You never know what fashion goodies await you inside the Thrift store.

Photos: Michelle Smith for True Light Images

 

