imageLadies… I am an absolute sucker for accessories! Always have been and always will be. Probably because the right accessory can really play up an outfit or a “look” you’re going for! If I find a great statement piece that’s on sale while I rummage my way through a thrift store or a clearance rack at Nordstrom, I always buy it even if I have no clue when and where I will actually wear it. On thing is for certain, the time will come. And that’s exactly what happened when I decided to pair these incredible clear specs with my favorite gold choker and a cropped faux leather jacket from City Chic! These glasses were on clearance for $1.00 at Rue 21 and I couldn’t wait to give them a whirl! Always check the clearance racks in accessories… You never know what bargains await you there!

What she wore:

City Chic Faux Leather Crop Jacket – $4

Gold Choker Chain – $5

Rue 21 Glasses -$1

GRAND TOTAL = $10 for upper body awesomeness! Total score!

image

Photographer Credit: Michelle Smith for True Light Images

 

 

